CategoriesTitleUniversityPrincipal InvestigatorPI EmailStart DateExpiration DateAward AmountAgency
TRUSTWORTHY COMPUTINGTC: Medium: Collaborative Research: Novel Forensic Analysis for Crimes Involving Mobile SystemsCUNY John Jay College of Criminal JusticeJi, Pingpji@jjay.cuny.edu9/1/20098/31/2012$388,508NSF
DISCOVERY RESEARCH K-12R&D: Project Delta: Digital Environments for the Learning and Teaching of AlgebraCUNY City CollegeFosnot, Catherinectfosnot@ccny.cuny.edu8/15/20087/31/2012$1,546,471NSF
BIODIVERSITY SURVEYS & INVENT|PHYLOGENETIC SYSTEMATICSRUI: Tardigrades of the LTER sites: A Framework for the Distribution and Phylogeny of North American TardigradaFresno City CollegeJohansson, Carlbirdbrain13@gmail.com4/1/20073/31/2011$166,308NSF
ATMOSPHERIC CHEMISTRYKinetics and Thermochemistry Studies of Carboxylic and Other Acids Using Negative Ion Proton Transfer Mass Spectrometry (NI-PTMS)North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State UniversityBililign, SolomonBililign@ncat.edu5/1/20084/30/2011$323,360NSF
|REU Site: Interdisciplinary Studies for Sensor and Biosensor DevelopmentAlabama State UniversityOyarzabal, Omarooyarzabal@alasu.edu10/24/20094/30/2011$84,463NSF
ALLIANCES-MINORITY PARTICIPAT.FL/GA Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority ParticipationFlorida Agricultural and Mechanical UniversityTurner, Ralphralph.turner@famu.edu11/1/200710/31/2012$1,836,497NSF
ECOSYSTEM STUDIESA Novel Experimental and Modelling Study of C and N Dynamics Between Litter, Soil and the Atmosphere as Affected by Soil Fauna and Litter QualityColorado State UniversityCotrufo, Francescafrancesca.cotrufo@colostate.edu9/1/20098/31/2013$646,718NSF
S-STEM:SCHLR SCI TECH ENG&MATHBenjamin Banneker ScholarsCentral State UniversityKendricks, Kimberlykkendricks@centralstate.edu8/15/20087/31/2012$599,500NSF
BIOMATERIALS PROGRAMPatterning Interfaces with High Molecular Weight Periodically Sequenced Sheet-Forming PolypeptidesCUNY City CollegeTu, Raymondtu@ccny.cuny.edu8/15/20107/31/2011$158,452NSF
ADVANCED TECH EDUCATION PROGStem Cell PipelineCity College of San FranciscoZimmerman, Carinczimmerm@ccsf.edu9/15/20108/31/2011$170,087NSF
CROSS-EF ACTIVITIES|ECOSYSTEM STUDIESCollaborative Research: LiT: ETBC: Plant-microbe feedback mechanisms affecting decomposition and nutrient availability and interactions with climate changeColorado State UniversityWallenstein, Matthewmawallen@nrel.colostate.edu9/1/20108/31/2014$705,574NSF
MAJOR RESEARCH INSTRUMENTATIONMRI-R2: Development of a high average power table-top extreme ultraviolet/soft x-ray laser beam line for science at the nanoscaleColorado State UniversityRocca, Jorgerocca@engr.colostate.edu3/1/20102/28/2013$1,500,000NSF
TRIO - Upward Bound ALABAMA STATE UNIVVALARIE T PITTMAN 9/1/19998/31/2003$278,656ED
ROBUST INTELLIGENCEContext-based Indoor Object DetectionCUNY City CollegeTian, Ying Liytian@ccny.cuny.edu9/15/20098/31/2011$117,671NSF
Higher Ed - Institutional Aid / Strengthening Institutions - Hispanic Serving Institutions COLLEGE OF THE DESERTDIANE RAMIREZ 10/1/20009/30/2005$418,358ED
COGNEUROCognitive Neuroscience of Visual AwarenessCUNY City CollegeRo, Tonytro@ccny.cuny.edu10/1/20099/30/2013$551,170NSF
Special Ed - Personnel Preparation to Improve Services and Results for Children with Disabilities / Low Incidence FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL UNIV - EDUCATIONAL PSYCHOLOGY & SPECIAL EDUCATIONMARISAL GAVILAN 2/1/20001/31/2006$274,130ED
HIST BLACK COLLEGES AND UNIV|RSCH EXPER FOR UNDERGRAD SITESREU Site: Undergraduate Research in Molecular Genetics & Genomics at Delaware State UniversityDelaware State UniversityKalavacharla, Venugopalvkalavacharla@desu.edu4/15/20103/31/2012$166,759NSF
MSP-TARGETED AWARDSMathematical ACES: Algebraic Concepts for Elementary StudentsCalifornia State University-San BernardinoFischman, Davidafischman@csusb.edu6/1/20105/31/2015$6,088,816NSF
S-STEM:SCHLR SCI TECH ENG&MATHA Mathematics and Physical Sciences (MaPS) Cohort of Scholars ProgramNortheastern Illinois UniversitySrinivas, Sudhas-srinivas@neiu.edu8/15/20087/31/2013$598,003NSF
CHEMICAL SYNTHESISExperimental and Theoretical Studies of Bifunctional Organometallic CatalysisSan Diego State UniversityGrotjahn, Douglasgrotjahn@sundown.sdsu.edu2/1/20111/31/2012$150,000NSF
S-STEM:SCHLR SCI TECH ENG&MATHAdvancing Computing Education through Synergistic Support (ACESS)Winston-Salem State UniversityJones, Elvajonese@wssu.edu3/1/20112/29/2016$600,000NSF
POP & COMMUNITY ECOL PROGCollaborative Research: The roles of demography, genetics, and stochasticity in colonizationColorado State UniversityHufbauer, Ruthhufbauer@lamar.colostate.edu5/1/20104/30/2013$466,954NSF
EXP PROG TO STIM COMP RES|BIOMATERIALS PROGRAMHydrophobicity Switching on Nanoscale and its ApplicationsNew Mexico State UniversitySmirnov, Sergeisnsm@nmsu.edu5/15/20097/31/2012$420,000NSF
GEOPHYSICSThe Role of Sediments in Rupture Dynamics of Tsunami Earthquakes and Tsunami GenerationSan Diego State UniversityMa, Shuosma@geology.sdsu.edu2/15/20111/31/2013$231,437NSF
EXP PROG TO STIM COMP RES|ECOSYSTEM STUDIESCAREER: Soil organic carbon dynamics in response to long-term ecological changes in drylands: an integrated program for carbon cycle research and enhancing climate change literacyNew Mexico State UniversityThroop, Heatherthroop@nmsu.edu7/1/20106/30/2012$356,231NSF
ACADEMIC RESEARCH INFRASTRUCTURenovation and Upgrade of Research Space in Founders Hall, Lincoln UniversityLINCOLN UNIVERSITYBenne, Jenniferbennej@lincolnu.edu10/1/20109/30/2012$313,639NSF
PROCESSES STRUCS & INTEGRITYWhat is Aquaporin-1's role in transport across large vessels walls?CUNY City CollegeRumschitzki, Daviddavid@ccny.cuny.edu7/1/20096/30/2012$554,500NSF
ROBUST INTELLIGENCE|CRCNSKnowledge Transfer in Computational NeuroscienceFlorida International UniversityJung, Ranurjung@fiu.edu1/1/20118/31/2013$39,875NSF
Capacity Building for Traditionally Underserved Populations / New Rehabilitation Training Programs LANGSTON UNIVERSITYCOREY L MOORE 10/1/20059/30/2010$225,000ED
TRIO - Upward Bound ROBERT MORRIS COLLEGECAROLYN BASLEY 9/1/20048/31/2008$354,496ED
McNair Post-Baccalaureate Achievement OUR LADY OF THE LAKE UNIVSUSAN RAMOS-SOSSAMAN 10/1/19999/30/2003$247,458ED
Rehab Long-Term Training / Comprehensive System of Personnel Development SAN DIEGO STATE UNIV FOUNDATIONFRED MCFARLANE 7/1/20046/30/2009$199,921ED
TRIO - Student Support Services STILLMAN COLLEGEVERNON P FREEMAN 9/1/20018/31/2005$277,579ED
OPPORT FOR ENHANCING DIVERSITYCollaborative proposal: Track 1 Increasing Diversity in the Geosciences Through Experiential LearningHoward UniversityDemoz, Belaybbdemoz@howard.edu3/1/20102/29/2012$82,653NSF
|INDUSTRY/UNIV COOP RES CENTERSCollaborative Research: PSERC Collaborative Proposal for a Phase III Industry University Cooperative Research Center ProgramHoward UniversityMomoh (Director), Jamesjmomoh@howard.edu3/1/20102/28/2011$155,000NSF
CPATH|SPECIAL PROJECTS - CISE|INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY RESEARCCPATH-1: Revitalizing Computing Education through Community-Based Video Game Development ProjectsCalifornia State University-San BernardinoTurner, Daviddturner@csusb.edu9/1/20098/31/2012$370,256NSF
S-STEM:SCHLR SCI TECH ENG&MATHMt. SAC Scholars ProgramSan Antonio CollegeNejad, Irajinejad@mtsac.edu10/1/20079/30/2012$627,447NSF
EXP PROG TO STIM COMP RES|PLANT GENOME RESEARCH PROJECT|RSCH EXPER FOR UNDERGRAD SITESREU Site: Engaging Tribal College Students in Undergraduate Ecological ResearchSitting Bull CollegeGuinn, Jeremyjeremyg@sbci.edu6/1/20095/31/2012$352,838NSF
MARINE GEOLOGY AND GEOPHYSICSCollaborative Research: Origin of Crust and the Temporal and Spatial Scales of Mantle Melting at the Endeavour Segment, Juan de Fuca RidgeNew Mexico State UniversityRamos, Frankframos@nmsu.edu12/1/20088/31/2012$112,427NSF
ALGEBRA,NUMBER THEORY,AND COMApplications of Heat Kernel Techniques to Zeta Functions of Quotients of Symmetric Spaces and of GraphsCUNY City CollegeJorgenson, Jayjjorgenson@mindspring.com6/15/20086/30/2012$131,670NSF
S-STEM:SCHLR SCI TECH ENG&MATHFuture Forward Scholarship ProgramDel Mar CollegeHalcomb, Jondajhalcomb@delmar.edu9/1/20118/31/2012$149,825NSF
CHEMICAL CATALYSISZiegler-Nanocluster Industrial Catalysts, Part II: Understanding Their Unusual Kinetics, Operando Studies of Key Ir Model and Co Industrial Catalysts, and Enhanced Activity CatalysColorado State UniversityFinke, RichardRFinke@lamar.colostate.edu9/15/20118/31/2014$420,000NSF
ADVANCED TECH EDUCATION PROGFostering Student Success in Geospatial TechnologyCUNY Borough of Manhattan Community CollegeWei, Ching-Songcswei1231@gmail.com9/15/20118/31/2013$300,000NSF
FED CYBER SERV: SCHLAR FOR SERMulti University Research and Training in Protection of Critical Information InfrastructuresFlorida International UniversityIyengar, Sitharamaiyengar@cis.fiu.edu8/15/20117/31/2013$299,998NSF
TRIO - Talent Search ALABAMA STATE UNIVVALARIE T PITTMAN 9/1/20028/31/2007$305,278ED
Higher Ed - Institutional Aid / Strengthening HBCU ALABAMA STATE UNIVJAMES A ZACHARY 10/1/20029/30/2007$3,166,982ED
Higher Ed - Institutional Aid / Strengthening HBCU ALABAMA STATE UNIVJAMES A ZACHARY 10/1/20039/30/2008$3,442,400ED
 Awards - 1  to 50  of 4,822 Last    

Award Title : No Award Selected

Expand    Collapse


No Award Selected

Award Data

General Information
Award Title
Award Number
Award Instrument
Expected Amount
University Information
Principal Investigator
PI Email
Mail Address    
Award Dates
Start Date
Expiration Date
 Agency Information 
Program Manager


Lessons Learned No Award Selected
Promising Practices No Award Selected
Accomplishments No Award Selected
Challenges No Award Selected